School Committee

2020-2021 Members

Abington Thomas A. Petruzzelli
Cohasset George Cooney
Hanover Robert P. Heywood Chairperson
Hanson Francis Molla, Jr.
Norwell Robert L. Molla, Jr.
Rockland Robert L. Mahoney Vice Chairperson
Scituate John T. Manning
Whitman Daniel L. Salvucci

Mr. James Coughlin serves as the District’s Treasurer and Secretary to the School Committee.

School committee members can be reached via email.  All email addresses are the first initial of the first name followed by the last name (for example, Stephen Smith's email would be

All meetings are held at 7:00 pm at South Shore Vocational Technical High School, Brass Lantern Restaurant, 476 Webster Street, Hanover, MA 02339

School Committee Member Area

Meeting Archive


Postings, agendas and meeting minutes for all school committee meetings are maintained on the calendar below. Click "more details" to access any of the documents associated with the meeting. To view archives of prior meetings hit the left arrow at the top of the calendar.

May 12, 2022
  • General Advisory/School Committee Joint Meeting
    May 12, 2022 | Starts: 6:00 pm

May 18, 2022
June 15, 2022
July 20, 2022